Meet the San Diego County Chapter Advisory Board

   2017

Jan Steffen, President San Diego Chapter

 

 

 

Contact: President@SanDiegoASG.org

PHYLLIS LEWCOCK,

VICE PRESIDENT—MEMBERSHIP


 I was born and raised in Minneapolis, MN. My mother taught me to sew when I was a girl, and for years I loved making doll clothes. I sewed many of my own clothes in high school. I am married and have a son and a daughter. My husband's job brought us to Sunnyvale, CA in 1977. I was a busy volunteer mom while our kids were growing up, and my sewing mainly consisted of patching and mending. I worked as an elementary school teacher until I retired in 2003. We moved to the Placerville, CA area, and I joined the wonderful ASG chapter there. I discovered that sewing and sharing with ASG friends was so much FUN! In 2006 when we moved to Carlsbad, one of the first things I did was find an ASG meeting to attend. I continue to learn from and enjoy ASG activities, and look forward to being Vice President—Membership for the San Diego chapter.

 

Contact: Membership@SanDiegoASG.org

 

Andi Stout, Treasurer

 

 

 

Contact: Treasurer@SanDiegoASG.org

LUANN GOEDERT, SECRETARY


During my basic budgeting in the college years, I’d window browse, see something I liked, then walk down the Mission Valley mall to House of Fabrics to purchase the fabric. I felt like I’d won a prize when I’d make something for one third the cost of the original. I always enjoy selecting my own colors and getting the fit the way I like it.
After realizing that I did not enjoy my selected major it was easy to switch to one for which I had a passion—Home Economics (now called Family and Consumer Science). After graduating from San Diego State, with a degree in Secondary Education, I was hired by the Carlsbad school district. Thirty-six years after filling the position as ‘home economics’ teacher, where I had lots of fun, a bit of stress, but, mostly, many wonderful students and good life-time memories, I joined the retirement group. I’ve had the most passion with the creative needle arts and sewing classes. ASG keeps me connected with others who continue to inspire and motivate

 

Contact: Secretary@SanDiegoASG.org

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Community Service - Stephanie Wiesenfarth- CommunityService@SanDiegoASG.org

 

Neighborhood Group Coordinator- Co-Chairs

Patricia Limber (South County) - NGCoordinator@SanDiegoASG.org

 Lynn Hastings(Central County) - NGCoordinator@SanDiegoASG.org

 Nancy Stringer (North County)- NGCoordinator@San DiegoASG.org

 

Newsletter Editor - Nancy Stringer - Newsletter@SanDiegoASG.org

 

Publicity - Nancy Stringer- Publicity@SanDiegoASG.org

 

Web Site - Nancy Bensimon - Webmaster@SanDiegoASG.org

 

Quilt, Craft & Sewing Festival  -  Position available


Special Events - Position available

 

Retail Liaison - Position available